See Break Down Of September 2016 Allocation To States - 9jaflaver

Light Dark



See Break Down Of September 2016 Allocation To States

See Break Down Of September 2016 Allocation To States

1. Abia N3.01 billlion,
2. Adamawa N3.14 billion,
3. Cross River N2.04 billion,
4. Ekiti N2.16 billion,
5. Edo N2.54 billion,
6. Kaduna N4.23 billion,
7. Kano N5.2 billion,
8. Lagos N7.92 billion
9. Rivers N9.05 billion
10. Zamfara, N2.58 billion.
11. Delta N7.39 billion,
12. Anambra N3.43 billion,
14. Benue N3.37 billion,
15. Borno N3.9 billion,
16. Ebonyi N2.99 billion,
17. Enugu N3.34 billion,
18. Gombe N2.61 billion,
19. Nassarawa N2.92 billion,
20. Imo N2.97 billion.
21. Kogi N3.39 billion.
22. Yobe N3.29 billion,
23. Taraba N2.89 billion,
24. Sokoto N3.62 billion,
25. Plateau N2.31 billion,
26. Oyo N3.53 billion,
27. Osun N868.9 million,
28. Ondo N4.18 billion,
29. Ogun N2.16 billion,
30. Niger N3.49 billion
31. Katsina N4 billion,
32. Bayelsa N7.6 billion,
33. Bauchi N3.52 billion,
34. Jigawa N3.82 billion,
35. Kebbi N3.36 billion
36. Kwara N2.77 billion.


36 states take N143.6bn from federation account in September – Report
Abuja – The 36 states got N143.6 billion from the federation account in September as their share of distributable revenue generated for the month.
The breakdown shows in a report from a source at the office of the Accountant-General of the Federation in Abuja on Sunday.
The funds are usually shared the following month; for example, revenue generated in January is shared in February; thus, the revenue shared was actually generated in August and shared in September 2016.
The key agencies that remit funds into the federation account are the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), the Federal Inland Revenue Service and the Nigerian Custom Service.
At the Federation Account Allocation Committee (FAAC) meeting in September, federal, states and local governments shared N516 billion as against the N530 billion that was shared in August.
The report showed that the amount distributed included the Gross Statutory revenue, Value Added Tax, exchange gain, N35 billion excess Petroleum Profit Tax and 13 per cent derivation to oil producing states.
The oil producing states are Abia, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, Edo, Imo, Ondo and Rivers.
The report showed that before distribution, state liabilities were deducted.
The liabilities include an external debt of N2.9 billion, contractual obligations of N10.48 billion and other
deductions amounting to N16.9 billion.
The report showed that other deductions coverred National Water Rehabilitation Projects, National Agricultural Technology Support, Payment for Fertilizer, State Water Supply Project, State Agriculture Project and National Fadama Project.
To sum it up, here is what the 36 states got after all deductions were made.
Abia N3.01 billlion, Adamawa N3.14 billion, Cross River N2.04 billion, Ekiti N2.16 billion, Edo N2.54 billion, Kaduna State N4.23 billion, Kano State N5.2 billion, Lagos state N7.92 billion, Rivers N9.05 billion, and Zamfara, N2.58 billion.
Delta N7.39 billion, Anambra N3.43 billion, Benue N3.37 billion, Borno N3.9 billion, Ebonyi N2.99 billion, Enugu State N3.34 billion, Gombe State N2.61 billion, Nassarawa State N2.92 billion, Imo N2.97 billion and Kogi N3.39 billion.
Yobe got N3.29 billion, Taraba N2.89 billion, Sokoto state N3.62 billion, Plateau N2.31 billion, Oyo State N3.53 billion, Osun N868.9 million, OndoState N4.18 billion, Ogun N2.16 billion, Niger N3.49 billion and Kebbi N3.36 billion.
Also, Katsina state got N4 billion, Bayelsa N7.6 billion, Bauchi State N3.52 billion, Jigawa N3.82 billion, Kebbi N3.36 billion and Kwara N2.77 billion.
The report also showed that the Federal Capital Territory got N4.7 billion from the Federal Government’s share of the distributable revenue in September.
The FAAC committee is made up of commissioners of finance and Accountants-General from the 36 states of the federation; the Accountant General of the Federation, and representatives from the NNPC.
Others are representatives from the Federal Inland Revenue Service; the Nigerian Custom Service; Revenue Mobilisation, Allocation and Fiscal Commission as well as the Central Bank of Nigeria.
The federation account is currently being managed on a legal framework that allows funds to be shared to the three tiers of government under three major components.
These components are the statutory allocation, Value Added Tax distribution and allocation made under the derivation principle.


 Whatsapp  Twitter  Facebook

Promote Music, Video, Comedy Skit On 9jaflaver
Call: +2348173379226 Or +2348143945195

Whatsapp: +2349027283345


Comment Below:-

Enter Name Below (Optional)

Enter Comment Below:-



© 2014-2020 9jaflaver. All Rights Reserved.

About us||Content Remova||Privacy Policy|Contact us

Advertis|Request For Music

9jaflaver is not responsible for the content of external sites.